Si Paul Young trajo belleza, Madness trajo alegría


Una vez, haciendo una excursión con un grupo cultural, les pedí que me pusieran una cinta de madness. El conductor que se sentía muy intelectual, me dijo que tal nivel de ruido no lo aguantaba más. No sé como tolerará ahora la música actual, si se habrá ido a vivir a una isla:)

Ahora que los veo en los videos me preguntó porqué en su momento los veía tan mayores ¡Si eran unos críos!¡ Y unos cachondos mentales!

OUR HOUSE

Father wears his Sunday best
Mother’s tired she needs a rest
The kids are playing up downstairs
Sister’s sighing in her sleep
Brother’s got a date to keep
He can’t hang around

Our house, in the middle of our street
Our house, in the middle of our …

Our house it has a crowd
There’s always something happening
And it’s usually quite loud
Our mum she’s so house-proud
Nothing ever slows her down
And a mess is not allowed

Our house, in the middle of our street
Our house, in the middle of our …

Our house, in the middle of our street
Our house, in the middle of our …
Something tells you that you’ve got to get away from it

Father gets up late for work
Mother has to iron his shirt
Then she sends the kids to school
Sees them off with a small kiss
She’s the one they’re going to miss
In lots of ways

Our house, in the middle of our street
Our house, in the middle of our …

I remember way back then when everything was true and when
We would have such a very good time such a fine time
Such a happy time
And I remember how we’d play simply waste the day away
Then we’d say nothing would come between us two dreamers

Father wears his Sunday best
Mother’s tired she needs a rest
The kids are playing up downstairs
Sister’s sighing in her sleep
Brother’s got a date to keep
He can’t hang around

Our house, in the middle of our street
Our house, in the middle of our street

Our house, in the middle of our street
Our house, in the middle of our …

Our house, was our castle and our keep
Our house, in the middle of our street

Our house, that was where we used to sleep
Our house, in the middle of our street

Our house, in the middle of our Street

MY NAME IS MICHAEL CAINE

(I am Michael Caine)
He’s walking where I’m afraid I don’t know
I see the firemen jumping from the windows
There’s panic and I hear somebody scream
(aaaah)
He picks up useless paper
And puts it in my pocket
I’m trying very hard to keep my fingers clean
I can’t remember tell me what’s his name
(My name is Michael Caine)
And all I wanted was a word or photograph to keep at home
And all I wanted was a word or photograph to keep
The sun is laughing it’s another broken morning
I see a shadow and call out to try and warn him
He didn’t seem to hear
Just turned away
The quiet fellow follows and points his fingers
Straight at you
He had to sacrifice his pride yes throw it all away
(I am Michael Caine)
And all I wanted was a word or photograph to keep at home
And all I wanted was a word or photograph to keep
His days are numbered he walks round and round in circles
There is no place he can ever call his own
He seems to jump at the sound of the phone
Staring out the window there’s nothing he can now do
All he wanted was to remain sane
He can’t remember his own name
(My name is Michael Caine)
And all I wanted was a word or photograph to keep at home
And all I wanted was a word or photograph to keep
And all I wanted was a word or photograph
And all I wanted was a word or photograph to keep
And all I wanted was a word or photograph to keep at home
And all I wanted was a word or photograph to keep
And all I wanted was a word or photograph
And all I wanted was a word or photograph to keep

MY GIRL

My girl’s mad at me
I didn’t wanna see the film tonight
I found it hard to say
She thought I’d had enough of her
Why can’t she see
She’s lovely to me?
But I like to stay in
And watch t.v. on my own
Every now and then
My girl’s mad at me
Been on the telephone for an hour
We hardly said a word
I tried and tried but I could not be heard
Why can’t I explain?
Why do I feel this pain?
‘Cause everything I say
She doesn’t understand
She doesn’t realise
She takes it all the wrong way
My girl’s mad at me
We argued just the other night
I thought we’d got it straight
We talked and talked until it was light
I thought we’d agreed
I thought we’d talked it out
Now when I try to speak
She says that I don’t care
She says I’m unaware
And now she says I’m weak

Night Boat To Cairo

It’s just gone noon half past monsoon
On the banks of the river nile
Here comes the boat only half-afloat
Oarsman grins a toothless smile
Only just one more to this desolate shore
Last boat along the river nile
Doesn’t seem to care, no more wind in his hair
As he reaches his last half mile
The oar snaps in his hand before he reaches dry land
But the sound doesn’t deafen his smile
Just pokes at wet sand with an oar in his hand
Floats off down the river nile
Floats off down the river nile

All aboard, night boat to cairo
Night boat to cairo

GREY DAY

When I get home it’s late at night,
I’m black and bloody from my life,
I haven’t time to clean my hands,
Cuts will only sting me through my dreams.

It’s well past midnight as I lie
In a semi-conscious state.
I dream of people fighting me
Without any reason I can see.

In the morning I awake,
My arms my legs my body aches,
The sky outside is wet and grey
So begins another weary day.
So begins another weary day.

After eating I go out,
People passing by me shout.
I can’t stand this agony
Why don’t they talk to me?

In the park I have to rest
I lie down and I do my best,
The rain is falling on my face
I wish I could sink without a trace.

In the morning I awake,
My arms my legs my body aches,
The sky outside is wet and grey,
So begins another weary day.
So begins another weary day.

In the park I have to rest
I lie down and I do my best,
The rain is falling on my face
I wish I could sink without a trace.

In the morning I awake,
My arms my legs my body aches,
The sky outside is wet and grey,
So begins another weary day.
So begins another weary day.

Tomorrow Is Just Another Day

Trying hard, I thought
I’d done my best
All my life, I can’t get no rest
Some who’ve closed the door before
Say I can’t carry on no more.
I hear them saying
Tomorrow’s just another day
I hear them saying
And it gets better every day
I hear them saying
Tomorrow’s just another day
Listened long, tried to take it in
All these facts leave me in the swim
It’s down and down there is no up
I think that I’ve run out of luck.
I hear them saying
Tomorrow’s just another day
I hear them saying
And it gets better every day
I hear them saying
Tomorrow’s just another day
Tomorrow’s just another… day
Walking now, over covered ground
Find more similar lyrics on http://mp3lyrics.com/f6AThere is a chance if I move around
I need a moment to reflect
On the friendships I have wrecked.
Why is it I(???) don’t I always try ?
I hear them say
Tomorrow’s just another day
I hear them say
And it gets better every day
I hear them say
Tomorrow’s just another day
I hear them say
And it gets better every day
I heard them say
Tomorrow’s just another day
I hear them say
Tomorrow’s just another day
Tomorrow’s just another…
I hear them saying
Tomorrow’s just another day
I hear them saying
And it gets better every day
I hear them saying
Tomorrow’s just another day

Baggy Trousers

Naughty boys in nasty schools
Headmasters breaking all the rules
Having fun and playing fools
Smashing up the woodwork tools
All the teachers in the pub
Passing ‘round the ready-rub
Trying not to think of when
The lunch-time bell will ring again.

Oh what fun we had
But, did it really turn out bad
All I learnt at school
Was how to bend not break the rules
Oh what fun we had
But at the time it seemed so bad
Trying different ways
To make a difference to the days.

Headmaster’s had enough to-day
All the kids have gone away
Gone to fight with next-door’s school
Every term, that is the rule
Sits alone and bends his cane
Same old backsides again
All the small ones tell tall tales
Walking home and squashing snails.

Oh what fun we had
But, did it really turn out bad
All I learnt at school
Was how to bend not break the rules
Oh what fun we had
But at the time it seemed so bad
Trying different ways
To make a difference to the days.

Lots of girls and lots of boys
Lots of smells and lots of noise
Playing football in the park
Kicking Pushbikes after dark
Baggy trousers, dirty shirt
Pulling hair and eating dirt
Teacher comes to break it up
Back of the ‘ead with a plastic cup.

Oh what fun we had
But, did it really turn out bad
All I learnt at school
Was how to bend not break the rules
Oh what fun we had
But at the time it seemed so bad
Trying different ways
To make a difference to the days.

Baggy trousers, baggy trousers, baggy trousers
Baggy trousers, baggy trousers, baggy trousers

Madness – It Must Be Love


I never thought I’d miss you
Half as much as I do
And I never thought I’d feel this way
The way I feel
About you
As soon as I wake up
Every night, every day
I know that it’s you I need
To take the blues away

It must be love, love, love,
It must be love, love, love,
Nothing more, nothing less
Love is the best

How can it be that we can
Say so much without words?
Bless you and bless me
Bless the bees
And the birds
I’ve got to be near you
Every night, every day
I couldn’t be happy
Any other way

It must be love, love, love,
It must be love, love, love,
Nothing more, nothing less
Love is the best

As soon as I wake up
Every night, every day
I know that it’s you I need
To take the blues away

It must be love, love, love,
It must be love, love, love’ It must be love, love, love…
repeat

SHUT UP

 

I tell you I didn’t do it
‘Cause I wasn’t there
Don’t blame me, it just isn’t fair
You listen to their side
Now listen to mine
Can’t think of a story
Sure you’ll find me sometime

Now pass the blame and don’t blame me
Just close your eyes and count to three
(One two three)
Then I’ll be gone and you’ll forget
The broken window, t.v. set

It wasn’t me either, I’m just his mate
He told me to stand here and watch the gate
I’ve got a wife and three kids you know
They’ll tell you I’m straight, at least I think so
I’m as honest as the day is long,
The longer the daylight, the less I do wrong

Now pass the blame and don’t blame me
Just close your eyes and count to three
(One two three)
Then I’ll be gone and you’ll forget
The broken window, t.v. set

Pass the blame and don’t blame me
Just close your eyes and count to three
(One two three)
Then I’ll be gone and I’ll forget
That what you give is what you get…

Pass the blame and don’t blame me
Just close your eyes and count to three
(One two three)
Then I’ll be gone and you’ll forget
The broken window, t.v. set

Pass the blame and don’t blame me
Just close your eyes and count to three
(One two three)
Then I’ll be gone and I’ll forget
That what you give is what you get…

 

 

HOUSE OF FUN

“Good morning miss”
“Can I help you son?”
“Sixteen today and up for fun”
“I’m a big boy now or so they say so if you’ll serve me I’ll be on my way”

“Box of balloons, with the feather-light touch”
“Pack of party poppers, that pop in the night”
A toothbrush and hairspray, plastic grin
Mrs Clay on the corner has just walked in
Welcome to the house of fun now I’ve come of age
Welcome to the house of fun
Welcome to the lion’s den, temptation’s on it’s way
Welcome to the house of…

“N-n-n-n-no, no Miss, you misunderstood”
“Sixteen, big boy, full pint in my manhood”
“I’m up to date and the date’s today so if you’ll serve me I’ll be on my way”
Welcome to the house of fun now I’ve come of age
Welcome to the lion’s den, temptation’s on it’s way
Welcome to the house of fun

“I’m sorry son but we don’t stock party gimmicks in this shop”
“Try ‘The House Of Fun’ it’s quicker if you run”
“This is a chemist, not a joke shop”
“Party hats, simple enough clear”
“Comprehend savvy understand”
“Do you hear?”
“A pack or party hats with the coloured tips”
Too late, Gorgon has heard gossip
“Well hello Joe”
“Hello Miss Clay”
“Many happy returns from the day”
Welcome to the house of fun now I’ve come of age
Welcome to the house of fun
Welcome to the lion’s den, temptation’s on it’s way
Welcome to the house of fun
Welcome to the house of fun, now I’ve come of age
Welcome to the house of fun
Welcome to the lion’s den, temptation’s on it’s way
Welcome to the house of fun
Welcome to the house of fun, now I’ve come of age
Welcome to the house of…

Publicado por

sirah

¡En wordpress desde el año 2006! La Estrella Alfa (la más grande) de la Constelación de Andrómeda, está situada al noroeste de la Constelación de Pegaso y se llama Sirah, Sirrah o Andromedae

Deja un comentario si te apetece

