El irrepetible sonido Filadelfia, mezcla de funky, soul, precursos de la música disco… un cielo de música


Una de las cosas que me ha impresionado de estos vídeos es ver como entre el público no había casi nunca nadie blanco, o asiático. Era tremendo el apartheid en EEUU y no hace tanto. ¡Qué tonta es la humanidad con estas cosas, perderse así el talento de tantos seres!Heaven must be missing an angel

Wiki define así el sonido Filadelfia: “Sonido Filadelfia, también llamado en inglés Philadelphia (o Philly) sound, Philadelphia soul, o Sweet Philly, es un tipo de música Soul con gran influencia funk y que de algún modo fue precursora de la música disco. Se caracterizaba por sus exuberantes arreglos orquestales, así como por sus cuerdas y su punzante sección de viento.”.

Grover Washington Jr – Just the two of us

TAVARES
Heaven must be missin’ an angel

(K. St. Louis and Freddie Perrin)
Heaven must be missin’ an angel
Missin’ one angel child
‘Cause you’re here with me right now
(your love is heavenly, baby)
(heavenly to me, baby)

Your kiss filled with tenderness
I want all I can get of your sexiness
Showers, your love comes in showers
And every hour on the hour
You let me feel your loving power

There’s a rainbow over my shoulder (ooh, ooh)
When you came, my cup runneth over (ooh, ooh)
You gave me your heavenly love
And if one night you hear crying from above

It’s ‘cause heaven must be missin’ an angel
Missin, one angel child
‘Cause you’re here with me right now
(Your love is heavenly, baby)
(Heavenly to me, baby)

Ooooh, (heaven, heaven)
Ooooh, (heaven, heaven)
Ooooh, (heaven, heaven)
Heaven, heaven

Ooooh, I’m captured by your spell (ooh-ooh)
You’re different, girl, I can tell (Ooh-ooh-ooh)
When you’re layin’ on my pillow, baby
Above your pretty head, there’s a halo
That’s why I know

Heaven, must be missin’an angel (heaven)
Missin’ one angel child
‘Cause you’re here with me right now (mmm…ha)
(your love is heavenly, baby)
(heavenly to me, baby)
Oooh, my sweet little angel (heaven)
My pretty little angel (heaven)
I love you, love you, love you, (heaven)
Love you, baby, say right now (heaven)

Ooh, heaven (heaven)
Must be missing an angel (heaven)
Missing one angel, child (heaven
‘Cause you’re here with me right now (heaven)
Oooooh, my heaven (heaven)
Missin’ an angel (heaven)
(heaven)
(heaven)

You must have slipped away along the Milky Way
It’s ‘cause (Your kiss)
Your kiss (filled with tenderness)
You came C O D on a moonbeam straight to me
Just like (Showers, showers, showers, showers)
Showers (Showers, showers, showers)
(ooh, ooh, ooh)
(ooh, ooh, ooh)
(ooh, ooh, ooh)
(ooh, ooh, ooh)

Your heavenly power gets stronger by the hour
(Heaven, must be missin’ an angel)
I’m captured by your spell
Oh, girl, can’t you tell (Heaven)
Heaven (must be missin’ an angel)

(Heaven)
Oooh, oooh
(Heaven)
Oooh, oooh
(Heaven)
Oooh, oooh
(Heaven)
Ooh, so-so good, so-so good, so-so good, baby, mmm

(It’s just so good, so good, so good), yeah
(It’s just so good, so good, so good)
I love the way you move, I love the way you groove
(It’s just so good, so good, so good)
(It’s just so good, so good, so good)
Just like heaven, oh, baby
(It’s just so good, so good, so good)
(Heaven, yeah)

Earth, Wind & Fire

Earth, Wind and Fire – Boogie Wonderland

Songwriters: Lind, Jonathan G / Willis, Allee

Dance, boo-gie won-der-land.
Dance, boo-gie won-der-land.

Mid-night creeps so slow-ly in-to hearts of men
Who need more than they get.

Day-light deals a bad man to a wom-an
Who had laid too man-y bets.

The mir-ror stares you in the face and says,
“Ba-by, uh, uh, it don’t work.”

You say your prayers though you don’t care.
You dance and you shake the hurt.

Dance, boo-gie won-der-land.
Dance, boo-gie won-der-land.

Sounds fly through the night,
I change my vi-nyl dreams
To boo-gie won-der-land.

I find ro-mance
When I start to dance
In boo-gie won-der-land.

I find ro-mance
When I start to dance
In boo-gie won-der-land.

All the love in the world can’t be gone.
All the need to be loved can’t be wrong.

All the rec-ords are play-ing,
And my heart keep say-in’,
Boo-gie won-der-land, won-der-land.

Dance, boo-gie won-der-land.
Dance, boo-gie won-der-land.

I find ro-mance
When I start to dance
In boo-gie won-der-land.

I find ro-mance
When I start to dance
In boo-gie won-der-land.

Dance, boo-gie won-der-land.
Dance, boo-gie won-der-land.

All the love in the world can’t be gone.
All the need to be loved can’t be wrong.

All the rec-ords are play-ing,
And my heart keep say-ing,
Boo–oo-gie won-der-land, won-der-land.

Dance, boo-gie won-der-land.
Dance, boo-gie won-der-land.

I find ro-mance
When I start to dance
In boo-gie won-der-land.

I find ro-mance
When I start to dance
In boo-gie won-der-land.

Dance, boo-gie won-der-land.
Dance, boo-gie won-der-land

September
Subtitulado en español

Do you remember the 21st night of September?
Love was changing the minds of pretenders
While chasing the clouds away

Our hearts were ringing
In the key that our souls were singing.
As we danced in the night,
Remember how the stars stole the night away

Ba de ya – say do you remember
Ba de ya – dancing in September
Ba de ya – never was a cloudy day

My thoughts are with you
Holding hands with your heart to see you
Only blue talk and love,
Remember how we knew love was here to stay

Now December found the love that we shared in September.
Only blue talk and love,
Remember the true love we share today

Ba de ya – say do you remember
Ba de ya – dancing in September
Ba de ya – never was a cloudy day

Ba de ya – say do you remember
Ba de ya – dancing in September
Ba de ya – golden dreams were shiny days

Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes

The Love I Lost

I can remember planning
Building my whole world around you
And I can remember hoping
That you and I could make it on through
But something went wrong
We loved each other
We just couldn’t get along
Take a good look at me
I’m in misery, can’t you see

The love I lost (the love, the love I lost)
Was a sweet love (it was a sweet love)
The love I lost (the love, the love I lost)
Was complete love (it was complete love)
The love I lost (the love I lost)
I will never (never) no no never
(Never) love again ooh

I can’t remember nothing, no no
But the good times we used to share
I’m so sad and lonely
Without you my life is so dead
I’m sorry to say
You go your way and I’ll go my way
It hurts deep inside
The day we said goodbye, but

(CHORUS:)
The love I lost (the love, the love I lost)
Was a sweet love (it was a sweet love)
The love I lost (the love, the love I lost)
Was complete love (it was complete love)
The love I lost ooh ooh
I will never (never) no no never
(Never) love again (I’ll never love again)
I will never (never) no no never
(Never) love again ooh ooh ooh ooh
I will never (never) no no never
(Never) love again

The love, the love I lost, ooh
The love, the love I lost

Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes “If You Don’t Know Me By Now”

(If you don’t know me by now)
You will never, never, never know me, Whooooa

All the things that we’ve been through
You should understand me
Like I understand you
Now baby, I know the difference
Between right and wrong
I ain’t gonna do nothin’
To upset our happy home
(Ooooooh) Oh, don’t get so excited
When I come home a little late at night
‘Cause we only act like children
When we argue fuss and fight

(If you don’t know me by now)
If you don’t know me by now
(You will never, never, never know me)
You will never, never, never know me, whooooa
(If you don’t know me by now)
If you don’t know me, baby
(You will never, never, never know me)
No you won’t, ah-hey

We’ve all got our own funny moods
I’ve got mine
Woman you’ve got yours too
Just trust in me
Like I trust in you
As long as we’ve been together
That should be so easy to do
Just get yourself together
Or we might as well say goodbye
What good is a love affair
When you can’t see eye to eye, ooooh

(If you don’t know me by now)
If you don’t
If you don’t know me, baby
(You will never, never, never know me, Whooooa)
Hey-hey, hey-hey, hey-hey-hey
(If you don’t know me by now)
If you don’t know me by now
(You will never, never, never know me)
No you won’t, ah-hey….

DON´T LEAVE ME THIS WAY

The Chi-lites – Have you seen her

Songwriters: RECORD, EUGENE / ACKLIN, BARBARA

Intro (wordless vocals w/fuzz guitar) [2X]:

(spoken)

One month ago today
I was happy as a lark
But now I go for walks
To the movies – maybe to the park

And have a seat on the same old bench
To watch the children play (huh)
You know, tomorrow is their future
But to me, just another day

They all gather around me
They seem to know my name
We laugh, tell a few jokes
But it still doesn´t ease my pain

I know I can´t hide from a memory
´Though day after day I´ve tried
I keep sayin´ she´ll be back
But today again I lied

Verse 1:

Oh, I see her face everywhere I go
On the street, and even at the picture show
Have you seen her?
Tell me, have you seen her?

Verse 2:

Oh, I hear her voice as the cold winds blow
In the sweet music on my radio
Have you seen her?
Tell me, have you seen her?

Bridge:

Why, oh, why
Did she have to leave and go away [2: oh, yeah]
Oh-oh-oh, I´ve been used to havin´ someone to lean on
And I´m lost
Baby, I´m lost (Oh)

[Repeat verse w/wordless vocal first two lines (2X)]

Verse 3:

Oh, she left her kiss upon my lips
But left that break within my heart
Have you seen her?
Tell me, have you seen her?

Verse 4:

Oh, I see her hand reaching out to me
Only she can set me free
Have you seen her?
Tell me, have you seen her?

[Repeat bridge]

[Repeat verse w/wordless vocal first 2 lines (4X)]

(spoken over 2nd and 3rd repeats):

As another day comes to an end
I´m lookin´ for a letter or somethin´
Anything that she would send
With all the people I know
I´m still a lonely man
You know, it´s funny
I thought I had her in the palm of my hand

Coda [repeat to fade]:

Have you seen her
Tell me, have you seen her (tell me, have you seen her?)

Kool & the Gang – Get Down On It

Kool & the Gang – Celebration

Billy Paul – me & mrs jones

BARRY WHITE

Título Vídeo: BARRY WHITE – 35 GRANDES EXITOS – GREATEST HITS – MIX
Creo que Barry White fue uno de los precursores del Chill Out, además de ser un exponente de la canción erótica por excelencia. Una voz irrepetible

Deja un comentario si te apetece

