Leif Garret, el sueño de una noche de verano del 80:)


Creo que fue el único cantante del que puse posters en una pared. Ciertamente no era original, sus canciones eran casi toda éxitos de otros. Pero su forma de cantarlo combinado con un físico de angelito lo hacían realmente único. Hoy por hoy sigo creyendo que, a pesar de su edad, su nivel de calidad supera y con mucho el nivel medio de la música actual promedio.

El mundo de la música es bello para el oyente, pero puede ser terriblemente destructor para el que está en él. Leif fue una de sus victimas y todo su talento no le salvo de una destrucción terrible. Se recupero, pero su rostro refleja el sufrimiento.

Personalmente creo que la música, jamás debería de ser un negocio.

I was made for dancing

You`ve kept me rolling
Like a wheel on a road
Turning round and round
Nowhere to go

I`ve got to find out
If you`re feeling it too
It`s hard to tell
So here`s what I do

And everytime I want more
I take you out on the floor

(CHORUS)
I was made for dancing
All, all, all, all night long
Yes, I was made for dancing
All, all, all, all night long

The days and nights
Are moving by me and you
You`re such a crazy love
You tear me in two

I spend my time
Moving to dreams that I face
Such a crazy love
You can see it in my face

And everytime I want more
I take you out on the floor

(CHORUS)
I was made for dancing
All, all, all, all night long
Yes, I was made for dancing
All, all, all, all night long

(CHORUS) x4

Leif Garrett – Memorize your number 1980

Just let me look at you now
Don’t you say a word
I want to remember the first time we met

Before you move in with me
And move out a year from now
Don’t forget that I told it’s perfect
But you spoiled it somehow

Chorus
Oh, I don’t (wanna memorize your number)
Don’t want my heart to die
Every time I call and you’re not there
(Memorize your number)
Don’t want the pain to remain way down inside me
When you say goodbye

You say the words to me like
I haven’t heard them before
I will want to believe
Fall through the door
And after you’ve taken them back
Don’t forget they been saying
Don’t deny I exist inside of your heart
Inside of your head

Chorus

How can we stay like this
This is the passion forever
Hold back and taste that first kiss
We both know there’s nothing better

Chorus 3x

When I Think of You (Lyrics) – Leif Garrett

When I think of you
I think of sunny days and dream
Warm nights into the
Sun in your heart

When I think of you
I think of dancing in the street
Feeling every beat
Of a good song far

The summer’s ending
Winding back to let you
Now there’s nothing’ to do
But wait for the summer
Wait for the summer

And you…?

When I think of you
I remember when the kiss
The radio was playing
In a simple tune

When I think of you
I think of running out the beach
Passes in the evernin’
The sand out of fear

When I think of you
I think of sunny days and dream
Warm nights into the
Sun in your heart

When I think of you
I think of dancing in the street
Feeling every beat
Of a good song far

The summer’s ending
Winding back to let you
Now there’s nothing’ to do
But wait for the summer
Wait for the summer
Wait for the summer

And you…?
I’ve gotta wait for the summer
And you…?
I’ve gotta wait for the summer
And you…?
I’ve gotta wait for the summer
Wait for the summer

SURFING USA

If everybody had an ocean
Across the USA
Then everybody’d be surfing
Like California

You’d see em
Wearing their baggies
Huarachi sandals too
A bushyn bushy blonde hairdo
Surfin USA

You’d catch em
Surfin at Del Mar
(Inside, outside, USA)
Ventura County line
(Inside, outside, USA)
Santa Cruz and Trestle
(Inside, outside, USA)
Australia’s Narrabeen
(Inside, outside, USA)
All over Manhattan
(Inside, outside, USA)
And down Doheny Way
(Inside, outside, USA)
Everybody’s gone surfin
Surfin USA

We’ll all be planning that route
We’re gonna take real soon
We’re waxing down our surfboards
We can’t wait for June

We’ll all be gone for the summer
We’re on safari to stay
Tell the teacher we’re surfin
Surfin USA

Haggerties and Swamies
(Inside, outside, USA)
Pacific Palisades
(Inside, outside, USA)
San Onofre and Sunset
(Inside, outside, USA)
Redondo Beach, L. A.
(Inside, outside, USA)
All over La Jolla
(Inside, outside, USA)
At Waimea Bay
(Inside, outside)
Everybody’s gone surfin
Surfin USA

Everybody’s gone surfin
Surfin USA
Now, everybody’s gone surfin
Surfin USA
Yeah, everybody’s gone surfin
Surfin USA

LEIF GARRET Feel the need

Songwriters: LAW, SIMON ALBAN/ANDERSON, ROSS/TAYLOR, JAMES PATRICK

Ee how I’m walking
See how I’m talking
Notice everything in me

Feel the need, oh
Feel, feel the need in me

I need you by my side
To be my guide
Can’t you see my arms
Are open wide, mm hmm

Feel the need, oh
Feel, feel the need in me

(I need your love)
Every day, I need it
(Love) every day, I want it
(Love) without your sweet
Sweet love, I’d rather die

(I need your love)
I need it constantly
(Love) your love takes care of me
(Love) your love is better
To me than apple pie

Just put your hand in mine
Love me all the time
The proof you will
Plainly see, mm hmm

Feel the need, oh
Feel, feel the need in me

I need you on the case
To keep my heart in place
You make me what I need to be

Ooh, feel the need, oh
Feel, feel the need in me

Your love is total now
Can’t get enough
Girl, your love is
So important to me

Feel the need, hey, oh
Feel it, feel the need in me

I, I, I need you by my side
To be my guide
Can’t you see my arms
Are open wide

Feel the need, oh
Feel it, feel the need in me

(I need your love)
Every day I need it
(Love) every day I want it
(Love) without your sweet
Sweet love, I’d rather die

(I need your love)
I need it constantly
(Love) your love takes care of me
(Love) your love is better to me
Than cherry pie

See how I’m walking
See how I’m talking
Notice everything in me

Feel the need, oh
Feel it, feel the need in me

Just put your hand in mine
Love me all the time
The proof you will plainly see

Feel the need, hey
Feel it, feel the need in me

See how he walk
See how he walk
See how he walk…

Leif Garrett Runaround Sue

Here’s my story it’s sad but true
It’s about a girl that I once knew
She took my love then ran around
With ev’ry single guy in town

Hayp hayp
Bum da hady hady
Hayp hayp
Bum da hady hady
Hayp hayp
Bum da hady hady

I should have known it from the very start
This girl will leave me with a broken heart
Now listen people what I’m telling you
A-keep away from a Runaround sue

Hayp hayp
Bum da hady hady
Hayp hayp
Bum da hady hady
Hayp hayp
Bum da hady hady gayp oh

I miss her lips and the smile on her face
The touch of her hair and this girl’s warm embrace
So if you don’t wanna cry like I do
A-keep away from a Runaround Sue

She likes to travel
ound
She’ll love you but she’ll put you down
Now people let me put you wise
Sue goes out with other guys

Here’s the moral and the story
From the guy who knows
I fell in love and my love still grows
Ask any fool that she ever knew
They’ll say, keep away from a-runaround Sue

GROOVING´

SU HISTORIA CON LA HEROINA (EN INGLÉS)

Deja un comentario si te apetece

